Go Back   Oklahoma Ram Club > Dodge Ram > Audio/Visual


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2012, 08:02 PM   #1
BMRbrnSNRbrd
Cummins Member
 
BMRbrnSNRbrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norman
Age: 33
Posts: 4,051
Default Damnit!

Well, got most of the amp/subs install done yesterday and decided to finish with the install by actually installing the amp and subs. Got the rear seat trays out and the box dropped into place....only to find that I couldn't fold my seats back down...I didn't realize you had to run seat spacers.

Now I have the decision of paying over $22 for a set of four from Fox Acoustics (they are $12 with $10 shipping) or trying to find some locally. If I had wood cutting/working tools I would just make them myself.

Any suggestions? I'm really anxious to complete the install.
__________________
BMRbrnSNRbrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 08:38 PM   #2
0212353
Administrator
 
0212353's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Age: 38
Posts: 1,791
Default

the ones fox sent with my box didn't work. they weren't tall enough.

gotta have a local dude with tools man.
__________________
0212353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 08:55 PM   #3
(S.M.R) 101
Outdoorsman Member
 
(S.M.R) 101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Moore, OK / Corning, NY
Age: 31
Posts: 3,240
Default

I think I still have mine from my fox box.. I might be able to send them your way..
__________________


"Oilfield Outlaw"
(S.M.R) 101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 09:28 PM   #4
BMRbrnSNRbrd
Cummins Member
 
BMRbrnSNRbrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norman
Age: 33
Posts: 4,051
Default

That would be awesome dude.
__________________
BMRbrnSNRbrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 10:22 PM   #5
Matt
SRT-10 Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Age: 31
Posts: 1,278
Default

Originally Posted by BMRbrnSNRbrd View Post
Well, got most of the amp/subs install done yesterday and decided to finish with the install by actually installing the amp and subs. Got the rear seat trays out and the box dropped into place....only to find that I couldn't fold my seats back down...I didn't realize you had to run seat spacers.

Now I have the decision of paying over $22 for a set of four from Fox Acoustics (they are $12 with $10 shipping) or trying to find some locally. If I had wood cutting/working tools I would just make them myself.

Any suggestions? I'm really anxious to complete the install.
Originally Posted by BMRbrnSNRbrd View Post
That would be awesome dude.
if not let me know i'm sure i can pop a couple out tomorrow ... how big of a raise do you need? 3/4?
Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 10:39 PM   #6
BMRbrnSNRbrd
Cummins Member
 
BMRbrnSNRbrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norman
Age: 33
Posts: 4,051
Default

That would be AWESOME Matt. Can you do 1"?
__________________
BMRbrnSNRbrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 11:44 PM   #7
Matt
SRT-10 Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Age: 31
Posts: 1,278
Default

No 1" mdf is super expensive and I don't have any 1/2"
Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 11:57 PM   #8
0212353
Administrator
 
0212353's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Age: 38
Posts: 1,791
Default

David.......I seriously think I did 1.5". Its been a while, but.......I think I did 2 of the 3/4 mdf stacked. shit had to be tall to clear the box, and the crews have that larger seat bottom, keep that in mind.
__________________
0212353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 12:21 AM   #9
DoubleTakeDodge
James
 
DoubleTakeDodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Age: 25
Posts: 1,928
Send a message via Skype™ to DoubleTakeDodge
Default

I built some using 1" lengths of black steel pipe from a local hardware store for a buddy's truck a couple years ago. Cost him like $11 and about an hour and a half of his time
__________________
DoubleTakeDodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 12:49 AM   #10
Matt
SRT-10 Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Age: 31
Posts: 1,278
Default

I've never raised any seats more than 3/4" for any prefab boxes... Now mine is 1.5" but I have a 8" deep sub
Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump